Sharing experience, advice, and photos to all with the shutterbug.

Occupy California: Portraits of the 99% (Oakland)

Oakland was by far the most difficult city to shoot in. People were much more weary of me, especially since no one had responded to my emails or calls. So I showed up and introduced myself to the people there, told them what i was doing and showed them some pictures. I was also working with a writer so that seemed to intimidate some people. As the day went on, people warmed up to us, and we got enough photos to be satisfied.

If you want to donate to this project, mostly to get me flying around CA click HERE.

One response

  1. Pingback: E-bike

Leave a Reply

