Sharing experience, advice, and photos to all with the shutterbug.

Snow in the Desert

So my sister, brother in law and myself are embarking on a cross country road trip to visit family in Wisconsin. The drive is roughly 37 hours, give or take weather conditions and traffic. I was snoozing in the back seat when I felt us pull over, Luke saying he wanted to sleep for a bit. I asked where we were and he said “Nevada.” I sat up and looked out the window expecting to see a hot barren desert… but instead saw vast mountains and landscapes covered in snow. I said there was no way I was sleeping with this beautiful unique landscape right outside, so I threw on my coat and hat, grabbed my camera ad tripod and wandered around. This is what Nevada looks like with snow:

 

 

Beautiful stuff. More photos from the road trip to come.

Leave a Reply

