Sharing experience, advice, and photos to all with the shutterbug.

Photojournalism love

Those of you who know me know that I have a secret love-affair with Photojournalism. It isn’t something I would want to pursue as a career, but I certainly can appreciate and enjoy the process. I recently purchased a Sony NEX-3 (I know, I NEVER in my wildest dreams thought I would EVER buy a Sony) to have on hand as a point and shoot camera, take with me on trips etc. Man this thing is awesome.

I recently have felt that I have lost my connection to spontaneous photography, which is a big reason I got into the field in the first place. This camera being small, quiet and not too professional looking has opened a lot of doors and allowed me to do somethings I could never do while lugging around a bulky DSLR and a case of lenses. It still gives me all of the options that my DSLR does, but it’s in a smaller package. Plus it shoots HD video, so it’s perfect for what I’m doing.
So to celebrate my new ability to shoot much higher quality images on the go than the images taken with my camera phone for the Some-Photog-Tumblog I have started Back to the Streets, which has a lot more direction that my other tumblr. The Some-photog-tumblog is not going anywhere, I just feel like I don’t really have any real attachment to the images I take for it. The images there are usually humorous and lack much meaning. It’s more of a “fun-time-photo-blog” so to speak. Back to the streets is much more serious, and I feel way more connected to the images I shoot there.

Check it out!

One response

  1. I’m very happy you took the time and wrote this post??

    October 3, 2010 at 12:36 pm

Leave a Reply

