Sharing experience, advice, and photos to all with the shutterbug.

Portraits of New Zealand

So for the last month I have been in Auckland doing work for a local orchestra and taking it easy in general. Throughout my stay I got a chance to hang out with some people I knew and some people I did not know as well. I felt as though I should be doing something productive, something for my portfolio on my down time, when I wasn’t doing work for the orchestra or spending time with Alanna, so I approached a number of friends and friends of friends and asked if I could take their portraits. I wanted to take a bit of an editorial approach to them, some of them turned out that way and some of them didn’t. I was not paid for any of these photos, it was something I wanted to do for myself. Some of the people I photographed had never had their picture taken professionally and were thrilled at this. Others were nervous but after we chatted for a bit (or after I bought them a drink) we nabbed some great photos.

Alex

Alex

Lucian

Francesca

Sasha

Sasha

Darija

Darija

Rachel

Rachel

Reece

Julia

Julia

Finn

Finn

Leave a Reply

