Sharing experience, advice, and photos to all with the shutterbug.

Photoshoot: Editorial elopement

A couple from Chicago discovered my website a few weeks ago and asked me if I would be interested in covering their elopement. Normally, I don’t shoot weddings because I find them stressful and they make me not like my job, but their story was so… well, for lack of a better term, classic.
They were both teachers at a highschool for under-privileged kids, and their family did not approve of their relationship. So, they jumped a flight to San Francisco to elope and asked me to cover it like a photo-journalist. I like editorial photography a lot, and this is the reason I took this wedding-esque job. I had a lot of creative control and we both had ideas that we bounced off of each other. It all ended 7 locations and 500 photos later with a variety of story-telling and humorous images.

Leave a Reply

