Sharing experience, advice, and photos to all with the shutterbug.

Photo-Shoot: Phantom of the Opera Circus

As any photographer knows, a simple concept in your mind can explode and turn into something completely different once you get to shooting it. While I was shooting for the last post I was playing around with shadows and after I wrapped up the lighting tutorial I decided to have some fun with an old phantom of the Opera mask I had laying around. I started with this:

092209_060

Sort of a modern Phantom of the Opera with a pretty girl. She had brought along a few different outfits and before I knew it, the photos turned into this:

092209_063-as-Smart-Object-1

092209_069

092209_098

092209_086

_RJS9995

Now this particular model has a huge interest in costumes and special effects make-up. Lucky me, right? A collaboration with any creative person can be an amazing thing. My model is no photographer – but her skills with wardrobe and make up and modeling in general helped get these great photos.

Leave a Reply

