Sharing experience, advice, and photos to all with the shutterbug.

Cemetery + Lensbaby

While wandering around Auckland, Alanna and I came across an old Cemetery where many of the country’s founders had been laid to rest. The place was very old – Some graves were marked 1848 at the time of death. Many of the stones had collapsed or the engravings had been worn down from the weather showing nothing but blank slates of stone. It was in a forest alongside the road and it had just rained – it was beautiful.
I’ve rarely had the chance to use my Lensbaby where it was appropriate to the situation. I’m very picky about my images (as most photographers are) and if something looks remotely off, I will completely re-shoot.
But today, the lensbaby was perfect.

One response

  1. jkdeadite

    If that girl was a zombie, it’d be more realistic. Right now – I can tell it’s totally chopped.

    🙂

    August 31, 2009 at 10:09 pm

Leave a Reply

